Calhoun County Expo

The Calhoun County Fairboard is made up exclusively of volunteers. Here is your executive officers that are currently serving on the fairboard:


President: Kelly Meyer, Lohrville

Vice President: Derek Blair, Lohrville 

Secretary: Kalyn Anderson, Rockwell City
Treasurer: Hillaree Meyer, Lohrville

We also have several committee's that the fairboard has put into place to help manage the workload of all the different activities that are done on the fairgrounds, some people are board members and some are not. Listed below are the heads of the committee's if you need any help with one specific event:


Sponsorship/Partnership Committee: Hillaree Meyer, Kalyn Anderson, Jessica Ross, Amanda Johnson, Jack Parker, Ricole Potts, Tiffany Blair and Kendra Davis 

Figure 8 Racing Committee: Kelly Meyer & Brandon Anderson & Derek Blair

Livestock Shows and Animal Care: Kelly Meyer and the Calhoun County Extension Office

4H Exhibit Building (in Expo Center): Calhoun County Extension Office (Tiffany Blair) 

Hired Performers & Artists: Hillaree Meyer

Parade: Amanda Johnson & Deb Legore

Little Miss Calhoun County Pageant: Jodi Ellis & Darce Walters

Miss Calhoun County Pageant: Jessica Ross & Terra Barrett & Barb Bawden

Barrel Racing: Jill Westcott

Open Show: Darcy & Brandi Murley

Human Fuse Ball: Kalyn Anderson & Amanda Johnson

Outside Movies: Hillaree Meyer & Alan Ellis

Rodeo: Brandon and Kalyn Anderson

Teen Pool Party: Hillaree Meyer & Jessica Ross

Commercial Building and Flea Market/Vendor Fair: Sara Gemberling

Bean Bags Tournament: Terra Barrett & Ricole Potts

Hungry Hippo Contest: Carl Legore 

Pizza Eating Contest: Misty Rastetter & RC Pizza Ranch

Meat Judging Contest: Steve Bawden

Antique Tractor Ride: Kelly Meyer

Mud Volleyball Contest: Ricole Potts & Terra Barrett

Team Roping: Jamie Westcott & Brandon Anderson

Horseshoe Pitching Contest: Dan Blair

Family Fun Day: Hillaree Meyer